top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarcus Sladden

Reflection on 2017 and Aspirations for the New Year

Updated: Jan 1, 2018

2017 was a good year for me, I got engaged to the love of my life, I ran my first ever marathon in a good for age qualifying time (2:54). I Competed in the Slateman triathlon which had been on my bucket list for a while and got an awesome result. I travelled around the world and got an amazing new job!



Towards the end of the year I have been plagued with a hip injury but I'm getting the rehab so hopefully I'll be up and running soon!


What aspirations do you have for 2018?

The new year is always a good start to create new goals, dreams and targets, focus on what your goal is, when you want to achieve it by and how exactly are you going to do it as you have a new year to start a fresh!


For me personally I have a lot of goals for 2018, but running related goals are a sub 16 minute 5k and running a marathon in 2:45 to qualify for a championship place in London the year after.


I'll be writing many more blog posts in the coming weeks about training, racing, motivation and a few bits and bobs, As well as sharing some of the content from Kinetic Revolution.


Hope you all have an amazing new year!




45 views0 comments
bottom of page